Rocksmith® 2014 Edition for Xbox One And PlayStation®4 Is Now Available

New or current guitar players, this is a great way to learn or practice those guitar skills. Ubisoft’s Rocksmith 2014 has taught and helped millions play the guitar.  Lets rock and roll into the details right from the source.

Rocksmith 2014 Editioncomes with more than 50 tracks to learn from, and as of this month, the total library of songs to choose from across games, including downloadable tracks stands at 500 songs, with new tracks added regularly. This December, guitar legend Jimi Hendrix will make his Rocksmith debut with 12 tracks available free for Xbox One and PlayStation®4 system owners through January 31, 2015. The Jimi Hendrix track list, which will be available for purchase after the free limited time offer expires, includes:

  • Bold As Love
  • Castles Made Of Sand
  • Fire
  • Foxey Lady
  • Freedom
  • If 6 Was 9
  • Little Wing
  • Manic Depression
  • Purple Haze
  • Red House
  • The Wind Cries Mary
  • Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

Players making the jump to the latest consoles can import previously acquired DLC tracks across systems from the same manufacturer, from Xbox 360 to Xbox One and PlayStation®3 system to PlayStation®4 system without having to repurchase content or pay additional licensing costs. As of this week, Rocksmith 2014 Edition boasts a song library of 500 playable tracks, spanning multiple decades and musical genres.

New to Rocksmith 2014 Edition on Xbox One and PlayStation®4 system is the integrated streaming and capture feature players can use to record and share their best performances as well as show off their favorite custom tones from Tone Designer. Now with 1080p HD graphics for greater clarity and visual quality, Rocksmith 2014 Editionis better than ever.

On PlayStation®4 system, Rocksmith 2014 Edition will support Remote Play through PlayStation®Vita handheld entertainment system where players can view songs at a locked mastery level without any scoring or input required; this is perfect for players looking to review a song in its entirety without feedback, study specific sections of songs or practice in another room.

Two versions of the game are now available. The standard edition includes the Rocksmith Real Tone Cable, a unique 1/4″ to USB cable developed exclusively for Rocksmith, for $79.99 and a digital version is available for $59.99. The Real Tone Cable included with previous Rocksmith versions is also compatible with Xbox One and PlayStation®4 system.

  • Richard Booth

    Rich has been involved in the gaming industry for over ten years, working with such companies as Jace Hall ShowTwin Galaxies and Nintendojo. He began GamesRelated in order to bring positivity to gaming journalism. Much of what is out today is completely negative, and GR aims to be the place where that stops and the news is simply reported.

Previous post Ubisoft’s Rabbids Invasion: The Interactive TV Show Season Pass Announcement
Next post Far Cry 4 Story Trailer Announcement